Geology Department

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_single_image border_color=”grey” img_link_target=”_self” img_size=”700×250″ image=”167″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_column_text]History

Admission Requirement


Course Modules

Staff Profiles


Contact[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]The department of Geology was established in 1961, a session after the establishment of the University of Nigeria. It was then domiciled at Enugu Campus but was letter moved to present site of Post Graduate School. When the University started post Graduate programme, the school was to be situated in the site of the Department of Geology which was therefore evaluated to the newly built JIMBAZ Building. In 2006 , Part of the Department moved to the PTDF-donated “WHITE HOUSE” While some staff rooms and Laboratories remained at JIMBAZ. Finally in 2014, the Department was completely moved to the “WHITE HOUSE”

The new Department was first headed by Prof. Mitchel Thome. The lists of Head of Department are as follows;

Read More…[/vc_column_text][vc_separator color=”grey”][/vc_column][/vc_row]